The SAFE Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of experts in their fields, stakeholders, and community leaders – all passionate about the mission of SAFE. The work of the Board is largely accomplished through robust committees. The SAFE Board of Directors meets every other month or as needed, and is responsible for the vision, mission, and governance of the agency and the supervision of the Chief Executive Officer.


Alan Freedman, Board Chair
Temple Beth Shalom
Bruce Kellison, Vice Chair
University of Texas
Diane Land, Treasurer
Retired. Former owner of DT Land Group, Inc.
Nelia Robbi, Governance Chair
McGinnis Lochridge

Board Members

Kate Andrade
Meadows Foundation
Amy Barbee
Austin Housing Conservancy
Ann Benolken
Partner, Griffen Frey, PLLC
Octavious Bishop
Steve Hicks School of Social Work at University of Texas
Lila Brolsma
Every Texan
Quan Cosby
Marsh & McLennan Companies
John Daigre
Dell Medical School at University of Texas at Austin
Heather Dennison
Community Volunteer
Kristie Gonzales
President & General Manager, KVUE News
Emma Hochman
Cartmell, LLC
Cathy Kyle
Chamberlain McHaney, PLLC
Liz Matthews
Dell Technologies
Alan Mayer
Jennifer McCurdy
Personal Administrators
Tim O'Hara
Iodine Software
Pam Benson Owens
Edge of Your Seat Consulting, Six Square
Venus Pineyro
Vector U & The Inclusion Plus Institute
Caroline Roche
Bill Skeen
Fasken Oil and Ranch, Ltd
Taylor Steed
FourT Realty
Kathy Terry
P. Terry’s
Tim Wilschetz
Retired Partner, KPMG